

Oregon Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (OASFAA) Established June 1, 1968

OASFAA Business Meeting 2025-26

January 31, 2025

Purpose of meeting: Introduce new Executive Council members and outgoing Executive Council. Discussed ensuring the new Executive Council has the outgoing Executive Council to ensure a seamless transition.

9:00 am - Call to Order by Karen Ash

Welcome the 2025 Executive Council Members

President Deborah O'Dea, Pacific University

President-Elect - Frankie Everett, Rogue Community College

Past-President - Karen Ash, Linn-Benton Community College

Secretary - Ingrid Baker, Pacific University

Treasurer - Shauna Stevens, University of Oregon

Treasurer-Elect – Leslie Lloyd, Linn-Benton Community College

Public 4-Year VP - Rob Keever, Southern Oregon University

Public 2-Year VP - Kathy Campbell, Lane Community College

Private 4-Year VP – Johanna Kaye, George Fox University

Proprietary VP - Stephanie North, American College of Healthcare Sciences

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Access (IDEA) Advocate - Emory Spence, Oregon State University

- 1. Introductions: New EC introduced themselves.
- 2. Budget Review Shauna Stevens
 - a. Membership asked to review and pose any questions. No questions.
- 3. Business Update: Change to Site Selection
 - a. Now independent appointment from Past-President to its own position
 - b. Carlos Villarroel named as new Site Selection Chair
- 4. Reminder to vote for elected positions only 43 votes for EC committee positions this year
 - a. Ensure you are a voting member by touching base with your institution's OASFAA membership point-person
 - b. Institutions urged to review their institutional membership rosters
- 5. IDEA Advisory Board be sure to utilize this new resource.
 - a. Emory Spence as new contact.
- 6. Opened up the floor for new business. No new business.
- 7. Karen Ash passed the gavel to Deborah O'Dea as the new President.

9:09 am - Meeting Adjourned: Jennifer Birt motioned to adjourn, Leslie Lloyd second.